Experiments in Ontological Relativism

and Other Brain Farts

Yes, Virginia, There is a Blog

Posted by Jason on January 31, 2012

I know, I know. Despite all evidence to the contrary, I haven’t forgotten that I have a blog. I just haven’t been writing much lately, at least not in terms of fiction. And since this was set up to be primarily a fiction-only blog, well… You see my conundrum.

I do want to get back to writing fiction, even if it’s just short vignettes to post here, and I have some plans in the works to make that happen. In the meantime, though, I’m finding myself writing and saying things that I am pretty proud of and that I want to have a centralized place to share.

So I’ve decided to open this blog up to more than just fiction. I’d sort of started down that path already with reviews, but I think I want to make it a little more expansive. From now on, I think opinions, thoughts, ruminations, gaming, hobbies–your more typical blog fare, I suppose–will all be fair game here. But the proof, as they say, is in the pudding. The sweet, delicious pudding. Mmm…

For those of you who read this blog but might not keep up with me other places (I think there’s maybe two of you) I’ve also been writing recently for TheSecretLair.com. It’s a fantastic site, and I’m privileged to be just one of the many talented bloggers there. I thought about cross-posting my articles here, but I decided against it. Since I’d rather drive traffic there and help increase their numbers (as the kids say),  I think I’ll post a notice and a brief snippet here when I write something new for the Lair.

You can see all the articles I’ve already written for the Lair here, though I highly encourage you to read everyone else’s stuff too (hint: it is good!). Most recently, I’ve been writing a series on the History of English. Y’know, if you’re into that sort of thing.

Now I’m off to churn the brain-mill and see if I can excrete some new original content for this place. It will ooze forth from my face-holes… like pudding. Mmm, pudding.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

