Experiments in Ontological Relativism

and Other Brain Farts

50 First Lines – #31

Posted by Jason on February 24, 2010

“You may feel a slight burning sensation as your soul is removed,” said a pleasant voice.

Creative Commons License
50 First Lines by Jason Ramboz is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.

7 Responses to “50 First Lines – #31”

  1. Like I said, this one sizzles (larf! Sorry, I like puns.) I love your 50 First Lines- I have rolled around a few in my head as jumping off points when I’m in waiting lines. See? Real-life impact! Hope you decide to post any stories you end up writing here… *puppy dog eyes*

    That said, you need to write more entries that are all long and topic-y, like the hipster irony one. I know you’re a busy guy, but you’re too good & entertaining a writer to deprive us of that!

    • Jason said

      Thanks, Steph! That’s one of the reasons I do it, to inspire others.

      I have a few longer posts in mind, but I just haven’t been able to make myself sit down and write them out. Maybe I’ll do a podcast…

      And I’m really glad you like my writing. Maybe I’ll have to write something just for you, now… (See everyone, feedback = more writing!)

  2. Ooo! Feedback him up, people!!

    A podcast is an awesome idea. You have a great voice and I think it would really make your personality and sense of humor shine through.

  3. tamarasheehan said

    Dude, I think this is brilliant.

    • Jason said

      Thanks, Tamara! That’s really high praise coming from you.

      This is one of my favorites so far, too. In fact, I’m already working on a story idea based on it. (Though anyone is still free to use it under the Creative Commons license, of course!)

  4. […] 50 First Lines – #31 […]

Leave a Reply

 
